Registration
Payments

Academic Calendar

 

HLCC Proposed Calendar

2017-2018

Wednesday, August 30 – Pre-K Parent Orientation

Thursday, August 31 – Preschool Parent Orientation

*The meeting will start at 6pm.We plan to only take one hour of your time.

 

Tuesday, September 5 – Preschool and 2-day Pre-K Visitation Day

Wednesday, September 6 – 3-day Pre-K Visitation Day

*You will receive a postcard regarding your specific time to visit the classroom during orientation night.

Thursday, September 7 – Preschool and 2-day Pre-K First Day

Friday, September 8 – 3-day Pre-K First Day

 

Monday, November 20 – 3-day Pre-K Someone Special Day

Tuesday, November 21 – Preschool and 2-day Someone Special Day

Wednesday, November 22-24 – No School, Thanksgiving Break

 

Monday, December 11 –Room A AM/ Room C Pre-K Christmas Program

Tuesday, December 12 – Room A AM/Room C Preschool Christmas Program

Monday, December 18 –Room A PM/Room B 3-day Pre-K Christmas Program

Tuesday, December 19 – Room A PM Preschool/Room B 2-day Pre-K Christmas Program

Wednesday, December 20- Tuesday, January 2 – Winter Break

 

Wednesday, January 3– First day of classes

Monday, January 15 – No School – Martin Luther King Day

Thursday, January 18 – Mom’s Day for Preschool Classes and 2-day Pre-K

Friday, January 19 – Mom’s Day for 3-day Pre-K Classes

 

Monday, February 19 – No School – President’s Day

 

Thursday, March 1 – Dad’s Day for Preschool and 2-day Pre-K Classes

Friday, March 2– Dad’s Day for 3-day Pre-K Classes

Monday, March 26 – Friday, March 30 – Spring Break

 

Friday May 11– Family Fun Night

Thursday, May 17 – Preschool and 2-day Pre-K – Last day of School

Friday, May 18 – 3-day Pre-K – Last day of School

 

***Please note that this calendar does not include field trips, speech and hearing and classroom parties. Those will be scheduled over the course of the year and information will be distributed as we have it. ***Can be subject to change.****